List of batsmen with the most sixes in an innings in T20 World Cup

In T20 cricket, batsmen try to score fast runs and that is why there are many fours and sixes in this format. Batsmen like Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Kieron Pollard, and Andre Russell are famous for their long sixes in T20.

The T20 World Cup was played for the first time in 2007 and since then a total of 6 T20 World Cups have been held. The T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia next year and we can get the rain of sixes there too.

Although the grounds in Australia are very large, there are some players for whom no ground is big and they easily hit sixes.

Till now, many players have hit long sixes in T20 World Cup. These include the names of many legendary players. So let’s know which players have hit the most sixes in an innings in the T20 World Cup.

Chris Gayle-11 Sixes vs England (2016)

Chris Gayle-10 sixes vs South Africa (2007)

Yuvraj Singh – 7 Sixes vs England (2007)

David Warner-7 Sixes vs India (2010)

Chris Gayle – 7 Sixes vs India (2010)

Brendon McCallum – 7 Sixes vs Bangladesh (2012)

Shane Watson-7 Sixes vs India (2012)

Stephen Nyberg-7 Sixes vs Ireland (2014)