t-20 cricket record

T-20 Cricket Records: Top bowler giving lowest runs in 4 overs spell in T20

T-20 Cricket Records: The T20 format has always been considered to be a batsman, which is also true to a large extent because, in T20 cricket, batsmen have a lot of rain of fours and sixes.

However, there are some bowlers who also bother the batsmen in formats like T20 and do not allow them to score easily. Today we are going to talk about the top-4 bowlers of T20 cricket, who have given the fewest runs in their 4-over spell.

4. Sohail Tanveer

Sohail Tanvir was once regarded as Pakistan’s T20 specialist bowler. He currently plays in T20 leagues around the world.

During the Caribbean Premium League in 2017, he played for the Guyana Amazonian Warriors against the Barbados Tridents, paving the way for 5 players for 3 runs in 4 overs.

Apart from Sohail Tanvir, Zulfiqar Babar, Shoaib Malik, Sunil Narine, and Mitchell Johnson have also given 3 runs in 4 overs of T20.

3. Chris Morris

Chris Morris is a brilliant all-rounder in the South Africa team. When Morris gets his day, he can win his team both by batting and bowling.

Morris spent just 2 runs on 14 November 2014 against Cape Cobras, scoring 3 maidens in 4 overs. During this, he sent two batsmen to the pavilion.

2. Chanaka Welegendra

Chanaka Welegendra is a Sri Lankan fast bowler. He gave just 2 runs in 4 overs on 5 April 2015, playing with the Tamil Union team at the Colombo ground.

Chanaka Welegendra also took 4 wickets by putting 2 overs in this period. The fast bowler has also played 21 Tests, 10 ODIs and 2 T20 Internationals for the Sri Lankan team.

1. Mohammad Irfan

Mohammad Irfan is a very good fast bowler from Pakistan. Irfan has named you the record of most economical bowling in T20 cricket history.

Irfan created a sensation during the Caribbean Premier League in 2018, playing against the Barbados Tridents team with just 1 run in 4 overs against St. Kitts. During this period, Mohammad Irfan put 3 batsmen over and showed the path of the pavilion to 2 batsmen.