Cricket Records: 3 players to win the Man of the Match title for the most time in International T20 cricket

Shahid Afridi

Cricket Records: The year 2020 will be a big bang for cricket lovers, there are no two opinions about it. There is a lot of excitement among sports enthusiasts about the T20 International World Cup to be held this year.

T20 is a format where new records are made and broken in the coming days. Therefore, it is not easy for any player to stay on a single record for a long time.

Through this article, we are going to tell about the three players who have won the Man of the Match title for the most times in T20 cricket:

Shahid Afridi

39-year-old stormy batsman Shahid Afridi of Pakistan, known as Boom Boom, has played in 99 T20 Internationals. Afridi has scored 1416 runs in 91 innings at a blistering strike rate of 150. Afridi has also taken 98 wickets while bowling.

Afridi has won Man of the Match 11 times in his T20 career. Afridi is third on the list of players who have won the most Man of the Match awards in T20 International cricket.

Virat Kohli

Indian captain Virat Kohli is considered an expert in all formats of cricket. There is hardly a batsman like Kohli in current cricket who has the ability to perform brilliantly in all three formats.

Kohli, a 31-year-old Indian captain, has scored 2689 runs in 77 T20 Internationals at an average of 52.72 and a strike rate of 138.53.

Kohli has many records in T20 cricket. Of this, the record for the most man of the match could also be named soon.

Looking at the current records, Kohli and Nabi are on par, as both Virat and Nabi have 12 Man of the Match awards. In such a situation, Virat has a golden opportunity to achieve this record in the T20 series against New Zealand.

Mohammad Nabi

35-year-old Afghan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi is seen playing in domestic T20 tournaments all over the world. Even representing Afghanistan, Nabi has done very well in the T20 International.

Nabi has scored 1286 runs in 74 T20 Internationals at a strike rate of 146.47, while also taking 69 wickets as a bowler. Nabi holds the highest number of 12 Man of the Match awards in T20 International.

You May Also Like

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons